Cliffhanger Cafe at the Gliderport

20170805_135524

20170805_14554420170805_145500I went and had lunch at the gliderport today in San Diego. I got a Roast Beef Southwest: Roast Beef, chipotle ranch, avocado, pepper jack cheese, jicama, lettuce and tomato on French Roll, and let me just say that it was delicious! Add that up with the view and the breeze I cannot wait to go back there.

I then spent an hour or two reading my book and relaxing with plenty of sunscreen on. I go to get back to my book, “Girl Waits With Gun“, by Amy Stewart. Set in 1915 the Kopp sisters live a quiet life until they are run into by Henry Kaufman. He and his crew terrorize the Kopp sisters, forcing them to fend for themselves. With the continual threat of Mr. Kaufman and his gang the girls are pushed out of their comfort zone and become the heroines that so many girls need. Whether it is getting the courage to walk alone on the street at night or just being a more confident version of yourself.

After a wonderful afternoon I had to do a few chores in order to ensure that I can go surfing tomorrow morning so I went and hit up a surf shop to get surf board wax and then went to a locksmith to get an non electronic copy of my car key made. Now hopefully I can get my butt out of bed in the morning to go surfing.

Also check out my San Diego Bucket List

This entry was published on August 5, 2017 at 5:37 pm. It’s filed under Books, Life, review, San Diego and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

