I got to go surfing this weekend! Twice! It was great and I cannot wait to go again with my roommate. Out of the two times  out I only stood up once but I plan on practicing and getting better.

20170722_174038.jpg

I also got to go “throw” this weekend at Ceramic Heights. It was my first time working with pottery clay and it was a lot of fun and relaxing. I made 2 kinda ugly pots that I cannot wait to see glazed and finished! The I made one bowl/pot and a pitcher/vase thingy. I’ll post when I get them back finished.

20170722_173657.jpg

Then I went and hit up Holy Matcha in North Park San Diego, one to see what all the hype was about and also because I love matcha. Its a total instagram spot and no doubt that if you go you will see quite a few teens standing around on their phones taking selfies in front of their neon sign and their drinks.

20170723_102817.jpg

For how trendy this place is, the food we tried was actually really good. We got a Ninja Turtle soft serve which is Matcha & Activated Coconut Charcoal and a Match iced tea both of which were delicious and I would totally go back for their soft serve again, and maybe try something new next time.

Also the coconutty matcha charcoal soft serve was soooo good, too bad this combo was a special for Comic con 😦

20170723_103325.jpg

This entry was published on July 23, 2017 at 11:10 am. It’s filed under San Diego and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

